Can't install TMS FNC Core in Lazarus

TMS FNC Core 3.1.0.1 / Lazarus 2.0.10 / FPC 3.2-x64 / Windows 10

I can compile both packages

LCLTMSFNCCorePkg.lpk & LCLTMSFNCCorePkgDE.lpk

but when recompiling Lazarus (with clean up sources) the compiler stops with the message :

Can't find File LCLTMSFNCCloudBase.pas

Warning: Recompiling LCLTMSFNCCloudBase, checksum changed for D:\Lazarus\components\TMS_FNC_Core\lib\x86_64-win64\LCLTMSFNCCustomComponent.ppu

What does that mean?

Lazarus 2.0.10 is buggy. Use an earlier version.

Same problem here, I am using the latest Lazarus version v2.0.12 running in a 64bit virtual Windows 10 machine. I am just a "hobby programmer", Electrical Estimator by profession, I use Lazarus because it's cheap (free). Anyway so far I wrote couple of programs to help me at work with estimates and project task management. Over the weekend I have decided to "fancy" both programs with TMS Software components so I bought the "FNC Component Studio" big investment for me since I have no plans at present to make any money with my programs, anyway I am getting the same exact error messages when compiling TMS packages. I have not tried downgrading Lazarus but I'll try it if that makes it work, still it would be nice to use it with the latest version of Lazarus. Full Lazarus source code is available, what precisely needs to get fixed? Let me know and I'll look into re-compiling the whole thing from scratch.

Hi,

To properly install components in the IDE, please follow the steps below:

1. Remove existing FNC component packages in the IDE, let the IDE rebuild
  2. Remove all lib folders in all FNC folders
  3. Restart Lazarus
  4. In the IDE, select File, Open and browse for LCLTMSFNCCorePkg.lpk and select "Open Package" when prompted. From the package window select Compile (DO NOT INSTALL)