AdvStringGrid populate issue

Hi,

I've been using TMS AdvStringGrid for a few years now and was wondering about a change that I have noticed. I tried several times to debug my application but I can't seem to understand the problem.

When I call a TForm->Show() that has the grid on it and in my code I populate the grid, every thing is fine. The problem is that when I want to clear and repopulate the grid, it seems like the grid is updating visually each col/row it processes. This makes the redraw of big grids very slow and it is an unwanted visual annoyance...

Here is an example of my code:

// Clear Grid
    ... code

// Fetch data from DB
    TADOQuery *pQuery = new TADOQuery(NULL);

pQuery->SQL->Clear();
    pQuery->SQL->Text = sgADOMan->GetSQL( SQLFILE_LOCALES );

if( sgADOMan->OpenADOQuery( pQuery ) )
    {
        while( !pQuery->Eof )
        {
            grdLocs->Cells[0][grdLocs->Row] = IntToStr( pQuery->FieldByName("Loc_key")->AsInteger );
            grdLocs->Cells[1][grdLocs->Row] = IntToStr( pQuery->FieldByName("Type_key")->AsInteger );
            grdLocs->Cells[2][grdLocs->Row] = IntToStr( pQuery->FieldByName("Loc_val")->AsInteger );

if( pQuery->FieldByName("Loc_enabled")->AsInteger )
            {
                grdLocs->Cells[3][grdLocs->Row] = "X";
            }

grdLocs->Cells[4][grdLocs->Row] = pQuery->FieldByName("Loc_eng")->AsString;
            grdLocs->Cells[5][grdLocs->Row] = pQuery->FieldByName("Loc_fra")->AsString;

grdLocs->RowCount++;
            grdLocs->Row++;
            pQuery->Next();
        }
    }

pQuery->Close();
    delete pQuery;

if( grdLocs->RowCount > 2 )
    {
        grdLocs->RowCount--;
    }

grdLocs->AutoSizeRows( true );
    grdLocs->Row = 1;