WebOSMaps ScreenShot functionality

Firstly, please correct me if this is not the place to post WebOSMaps issues (I did scan the fora and could only find the WebGMaps headline.

Now to my issue: I am new to TMS Maps and have written a small testbed to help me find my way around the Component.

Under Delphi XE2 program control I set markers (from an Access Database of POI), then zoom to several coordinates, and save each ScreenShot as a PNG file. The problem is that I get several images (with the copyright notice embedded) and appropriate markers displayed, but no map details, i.e. a white background. Example attached.

I am thinking this is due to timing and that the map tiles take too long to load.

Any suggestions?

Cheers, Paul

Hi,

I have not been able to reproduce this issue.
Does this issue also occur in the WebOSMaps demo or only in your own applications?
Can you please provide a ready to run sample project that demonstrates the issue so I can further investigate this?

Thanks for the fast response, Bart.

I've tried this with my own App first, but have now replicated the problem within the WebOSMaps demo. The following code is attached to a button I added to the standard demo. I did try adding ProcessMessages with only partial success (see image). The code uses recursion to parse a quadtree, creating a map file at each level, and then generating four tiles from it, and so on until the maximum "depth of zoom" is reached. For the purposes of the demo version, I have stripped out the quadtree functionality, replacing it with simple calculations to define the centre of each map tile and zoomlevel.

Even with ProcessMessages none of the files is a complete image.

Cheers, Paul

procedure TFrmMain.BGenerateClick(Sender: TObject);

function GenerateActiveMap (Lat, Lon : Double; Zoom, MaxZoom : Integer; FilePath : String) : Boolean;

var

n : Integer;

LatNew, LonNew : Double;

FileName : String;

NewMap : Char;

Graphic: TGraphic;

begin

with WebOSMaps1 do begin