Showing and hiding panels

I'm quite new to the JS world, so I apologize if this is immediately obvious.

I'm trying to toggle the visibility of panels that have been added to dynamically through their innerHTML property.

New Project, main unit has html like so:

<div class="main">
			<div class="left-panel"></div>

<div class="middle-panel">

<div class="dispatch-panel" id="the-dispatch-panel">
				</div>

</div>

<div class="right-panel"></div>
		</div>

I've placed a panel on my delphi form and tied it to the-dispatch-panel through the ElementID. I've given it the name "TheDispatchPanel". I've placed a button on my form with the onClick:

TheDispatchPanel.ElementHandle.innerHTML := '<div id="addedAtRuntime">Hello</div>';

asm
    document.getElementById('addedAtRuntime').addEventListener ('click', function (e) {
      pas.UMain.TForm1.showDispatchedTrip(e.srcElement.id);
    });
  end;

The event showDispatchedTrip is simply

procedure TForm1.showDispatchedTrip(someParam: String);
begin
  TheDispatchPanel.Visible := False;
end;

When the click event is fired I receive the error "Cannot read properties of undefined (reading 'SetVisible')". In fact I can't access the properties of anything I've placed on the delphi form within this event. What am I missing?

My end goal for the click is to hide TheDispatchPanel, and inject a form into the Middle Panel.

I've attached the project in case I couldn't explain it correctly.
Project1.zip (7.9 KB)

I think because you're calling a function from within a JavaScript event, it uses a different context to execute your code from that point forward. Give this a try. Adding Form1. as a prefix to the call that is made in TForm1.showDispatchedTrip is likely all you need to do. It has 'forgotten' that it is in Form1.

procedure TForm1.showDispatchedTrip(someParam: String);
begin
  console.log(someParam);
  Form1.TheDispatchPanel.Visible := False;
end;

procedure TForm1.WebButton1Click(Sender: TObject);
begin