XData Swagger missing XML comments in code

I'm new to XData and to use the built-in swagger.
Using Delphi XE11.0.

I have made a small XDataserver following Holgers YT, the server runs and returns data as expected.

I have two issues.

I have enabled swagger and that works fine, except from XML comments added on the methods which are not shown in swagger - do I need to enable something else?
I've added " TXDataModelBuilder.LoadXmlDoc(XDataServer.Model);" to the datamodule oncreate where the XDataserver lives.

The result JSON data presented in swagger and in my browsers is not presented "nicely" it's just a bunch of data, are there a setting for getting the JSON result formatted nicely in swagger?
If I copy the data to notepad+ I can get the data formated using a JSON plugin so the result is valid JSON data.

regards
Henrik

Fixed issue 1 with xml documentation - never used that before so I didn't know you need to enable xml generation and set where to put the xml documents under compile.

1 Like

Glad you solved the first issue. About the second "issue", that's by design., The swagger.json is intended to be read by machines (actually, most JSON documents are intended to do so), thus it's not formatted and compact for that reason. Indeed, if you want to read it in an editor, just use the editor features to make it readable.

I was also interested in issue 2. I did some searching and it seems that this is an option in Swagger UI. But I have no idea where, in a TMS XData project, these kinds of options can be set? The page that is generated (View Source when looking at the Swagger page) has a list of options defined like this:

<script>                                                                                               
  window.onload = function() {                            
  var url = "http://localhost:10415/Core/openapi/swagger.json"                                     
  var swaggerOptions = {