WebUpdate

I recently updated to the "UI Pack" to get access to sftp updates via web, I have been using http for many years, not awfully impressed having to pay for a load of components I don't need but there you go, it should just drop into my existing projects.

I cannot get sftp to work, it just kills the application I put it in and small form only application I have been trying to configure today. Others have reported the same issue to you, here's the log file of the last attempt today.

15/03/2022 15:38:50 : [918] Checking for Internet connection (Status:3) (Error:0)
15/03/2022 15:38:50 : [921] Found open Internet connection (Status:3) (Error:0)
15/03/2022 15:38:50 : [923] Connect to host : sftp.dc2.gpaas.net (Status:3) (Error:0)

password, host, port and id are correct

I can upload the inf and cab using the builder app (that tells me there is an update every time I run it but that never updates).

Is their any documentation/examples/tips on running sftp please, it's really beginning to bug me now.

I will have another go tomorrow if I get chance.

Regards, Ian

Is UpdateType set to sftpUpdate?
Is this a Win32 or Win64 app and depending on this, do you put the correct SSL DLL's (these are in the TMS VCL UI Pack source folder) in the same folder where your EXE is located?

Hello Bruno

It's 64bit, sftpUpdate and I copied all of the dll files in at some point today.

Regards, Ian

Is there any security software running on this machine that possibly interferes with the app's internet access?

Hello Bruno

Not sure if you will see my last, I replied by email ..

No, I use ssl connections to mysql servers and indy ssl without issue. That said, with so many versions of OpenSSL flying about out there I always use

Initialization
IdOpenSSLSetLibPath(ExtractFilePath(Application.ExeName));

with Indy based projects, it has helped in the past.

Regards, Ian

Hi,