Unable to open file 'VRCONTROLS.OBJ'

Hello,

I wanted to upgrade to RAD 12. I installed RAD12 (chose migrate option for version update). I Uninstalled RAD11. I installed TMS software again (it asked to remove old, yes, then installed new and compiled with 12).

RAD12 opened fine, so I then opened the c++ project I use it with. I opened fine, all looks fine. choose option to build and it started coming up with a bunch of can't find component xyz .. alot from fastreports, but think there were a couple from TMS. I choose remove (I figured it must be old version) on the dialog. It then compiled everything but on link getting "Fatal: Unable to open file 'VRCONTROLS.OBJ' which I think is the TMS items.

It seems like something didn't get updated somewhere, any idea what I'm supposed to do, should I reinstall TMS again? Do I have to change something in my project? I'm fairly new to the Delphi/C++Builder products and this is the first upgrade I've ever done.

Thanks.

Can you verify your project isn't linking with a TMS Instrumentation Package with suffix DXE14 anymore and if so, replace this with the package with DXE15 suffix?

I manually went in to the .cbproj file and did a search/replace on DXE14 to DXE15 and there were 9 changes. I then opened the project, ran a "build" again, but got the same error.

C:\Users\Public\Documents\Embarcadero\Studio\23.0\BPL contains:

12/04/2023 07:18 PM 111,104 TMSVCLIWPkgDEDXE15.bpl
12/04/2023 07:18 PM 1,057,792 TMSVCLIWPkgDXE15.bpl
12/04/2023 07:17 PM 1,819,136 TMSVCLUIPackPkgDEDXE15.bpl
12/04/2023 07:16 PM 17,593,856 TMSVCLUIPackPkgDXE15.bpl
12/04/2023 07:16 PM 20,090 TMSVCLUIPackPkgDXE15.rsm
12/04/2023 07:17 PM 10,807,296 TMSVCLUIPackPkgExDXE15.bpl
12/04/2023 07:17 PM 1,165,312 TMSVCLUIPackPkgWizDXE15.bpl
12/04/2023 07:17 PM 934,400 TMSVCLUIPackPkgXlsDXE15.bpl

Linking is done with the .lib (Win32) or .a (Win64) files
Did you test if using the controls in a new app is working?

In the UI / Design View - the indicator shows (LED).