TadvGridExcelExport

Hi,
TAdvStringExcelExport can nicely export formulas, which is cool.
I have use case where I would like to create formula which references to other cell in same row.
very simplified example:
i have query: select id, name, price, '=A3*0.80' as LoyaltyCustomerPrice from products . I preview query result in TAdvDbGrid and export it to xlsx. Of course formula's A3 should be changed to B3 on 2nd row, C3 in 3rd row etc. Can this be done?
note: Of course in above example I could do calculations in sql, but as I told this is simplified example. in my real case data in column 3 is already precalculated in sql

An another question,
is there a way to force column to be string column. In resulting excel phone numbers and zip codes are handled like numbers. +3580172620441 -> +3.580173e+11 and zip code 00270 -> 270
in database those fields are stringfield (other than ExportOptions.CellsAsString)

Hi,
I am not an AdvDbGrid expert, but from what I asked, you would need to use "moveformula", like:

begin
 advspreadgrid1.Cells[1,1] := '1';
 advspreadgrid1.Cells[1,2] := '2';
 advspreadgrid1.Cells[2,1] := '=A1';

advspreadgrid1.MoveFormula(GridCoord(2,1), GridCoord(2,2));

advspreadgrid1.Recalc;
end;

Now, as what I mostly know about is FlexCel, I can tell you that another way you could do this is to use FlexCel reports to create the Excel file directly from the SQL (see https://doc.tmssoftware.com/flexcel/vcl/tips/dumping-a-dataset.html ), then once you created the file use TAdvGridExcelImport to load it into the grid and preview it.

Yet another way would be to use R1C1 notation so you could make the SQL something like:

select id, name, price, '=RC[-1]*0.80' as LoyaltyCustomerPrice

(In this case, as "price" the previous column, you can refer to it as "Current row:Previous column" which is what RC[-1] means.