Adjust font sizes for GlowBut in AdvToolbarPager

Hello Members,

i'm new to the TMS components.
Recently we purchased the TMS Advanced Toolbars+Menus VLC components.
Till now i solved all questions by studying the examples or simply "try'n'error" aproaches.

I got stuck on this one:
* I have form with a TAdvToolbarPager.
* The Pager contains Pages (TAdvPages)
* The Pages contain one or more TAdvToolBar s
* The AdvToolBars contain TAdvGlowButtons
* Actions from the (regular Delphi) ActionManager are assigned to these GlowButtons
* The ToolbarPager is styled by using an AdvToolBarOfficeStyler

Color Changes from the Styler (for example bsOffice2016Gray; bsOffice2003Silver ...) work just fine and deliver the expected results.

We want to adjust the Font Sizes of the (Glow Buttons [and maybe other elements too])
I've tried may of the "Font" related properties i've located in the objekt inspector but non of them seem to apply any changes. What am i doing wrong or where did i brake the FONT support of the styler.

Thanks and kind regards
Michael

Did you try to set AdvToolBarStyler.GlowButtonAppearance.SystemFont = false and then change the font via AdvGlowButton.Font?

Hello Bruno,

it is possible to change the font settings for each button even if  the "SystemFont" property of the styler is set to true.

Im not "forced" to use TAdvGlowButtons. I will use other button types if they work with the styler.
I already tried the regular "TAdvToolBarButton" but got the same behaviour as with the GlowButtons.

I also checked all "ParentStyler" properties i came across. But no successful "Button styling" till now.

For the TAdvGlowButton classes, the setting is under AdvToolBarOfficeStyler.GlowButtonAppearance.UseSystemFont and for regular TAdvToolBarButton class, it is under AdvToolBarOfficeStyler.ButtonAppearance.SystemFont.